Christmas Services at St Stephen’s

Everyone is warmly welcome to celebrate Christmas with us at any of our services over the Christmas period – we look forward to meeting you!

Sunday 22nd December * The Fourth Sunday of Advent
8.00am Holy Communion
10.30am Sung Eucharist
6.00pm Carol Service

Tuesday 24th December * Christmas Eve
2.00pm Crib Service
a service for young children and families
11.30pm Midnight Mass with carols 

Wednesday 25th December * Christmas Day
8.00am Holy Communion
10.30am Sung Eucharist with carols

Thursday 26th December * St Stephen’s Day
10.30am Holy Communion

Sunday 29th December * The First Sunday of Christmas
8.00am Holy Communion
10.30am Sung Eucharist with carols

Harvest Festival

Join us for our traditional Harvest Festival at 10.30am on Sunday 6th October 2019. A service to give thanks for the harvest with worship, prayer, and music, lasting about an hour.

During the service, donations of food and toiletries will be offered for those who are less fortunate than us.

Everyone is warmly welcome.

Passiontide and Easter at St Stephen’s


We welcome you to worship with us over Passiontide and Easter – the most Holy time of the Christian Year where we mark the Death and Resurrection of Jesus.
For details of music for these services, please see the full Music and Service list.

Sunday 13 March 2016
The Fifth Sunday of Lent
Passion Sunday
8.00am Holy Communion
10.30am SUNG EUCHARIST
6.00pm SERVICE OF READINGS AND MUSIC FOR PASSIONTIDE
Sunday 20 March 2016
Palm Sunday
8.00am Holy Communion
10.30am SUNG EUCHARIST AND PROCESSION OF PALMS
Tuesday 22 March 2016
Tuesday in Holy Week
7.30pm The King of Kings
A showing of the 1927 Silent Movie with live organ accompaniment
Wednesday 23 March 2016
Wednesday in Holy Week
10.15am Holy Communion
Thursday 24 March 2016
Maundy Thursday
7.30pm SUNG EUCHARIST AND STRIPPING OF THE SANCTUARY
Friday 25 March 2016
GOOD FRIDAY
10.00am Messy Church (until 12.00)
2.00 pm GOOD FRIDAY LITURGY
Saturday 26 March 2016
Easter Eve
8.00pm EASTER VIGIL
Sunday 27 March 2016
EASTER DAY
8.00am Holy Communion
10.30am FESTIVAL SUNG EUCHARIST
6.00pm CHORAL EVENSONG
>