Online Church

In these difficult times when our normal services have been suspended to avoid the risk of spreading the Coronavirus further, we are still offering worship from St Stephen’s each week, and encourage you to join us online.

The links below will take you to the relevant pages for our services, and will be available not only at the times that we would normally be worshiping, but for a period afterwards too.

If you are preparing readings or intercessions for our services at home, you may find this video with some tips for recording and sending your files useful.


Sunday 22nd November 2020
Christ the King

Sung Eucharist
Choral Evensong


Sunday 15th November 2020
The Second Sunday before Advent

Sung Eucharist
Choral Evensong


Sunday 8th November 2020
Remembrance Sunday | The Third Sunday before Advent

Requiem Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 1st November 2020
All Saints’ Day

Eucharist

Eve of All Souls’ Day

A special service for All Souls’ Day


Sunday 25th October 2020
Dedication Festival

Eucharist
(There is no Evensong from St Stephen’s this week)


Sunday 18th October 2020
St Luke

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 11th October 2020
The Eighteenth Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Choral Evensong


Sunday 4th October 2020
Harvest Thanksgiving

Eucharist
Choral Evensong


Sunday 27th September 2020
The Sixteenth Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Choral Evensong


Sunday 20th September 2020
The Fifteenth Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Choral Evensong for the Eve of St Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist


Sunday 13th September 2020
The Fourteenth Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Choral Evensong for the Eve of Holy Cross Day


Sunday 6th September 2020
The Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Choral Evensong


Sunday 30th August 2020
The Twelfth Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Choral Evensong


Sunday 23rd August 2020
The Eleventh Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Evensong for the Eve of St Bartholomew the Apostle


Sunday 16th August 2020
The Blessed Virgin Mary

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 9th August 2020
The Ninth Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Evening Prayer


Sunday 2nd August 2020
The Eighth Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Evening Prayer


Sunday 26th July 2020
The Seventh Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist


Sunday 19th July 2020
The Sixth Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 12th July 2020
The Fifth Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 5th July 2020
The Fourth Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 28th June 2020
The Third Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Evensong (First Evening Prayer of St Peter & St Paul)


Sunday 21st June 2020
The Second Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 14th June 2020
The First Sunday after Trinity

Eucharist
Royal School of Church Music ‘Big Music Sunday Service’


Sunday 7th June 2020
Trinity Sunday

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 31st May 2020
Pentecost

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 24th May 2020
The Seventh Sunday of Easter / Sunday after Ascension

Eucharist
Evensong


Thursday 21st May 2020
Ascension Day

Festival Eucharist


Sunday 17th May 2020
The Sixth Sunday of Easter

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 10th May 2020
The Fifth Sunday of Easter

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 3rd May 2020
The Fourth Sunday of Easter

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 26th April 2020
The Third Sunday of Easter

Eucharist
Evensong


Sunday 19th April 2020
The Second Sunday of Easter

Eucharist
Evensong


Holy Week

Palm Sunday

Eucharist
Evensong

Monday in Holy Week

Compline with reflection

Tuesday in Holy Week

Compline with reflection

Wednesday in Holy Week

Compline with reflection

Maundy Thursday

Eucharist of the Last Supper

Good Friday

Liturgy of the Passion

Holy Saturday

Reflection
The Easter Vigil

Easter Sunday

The Easter Vigil
Festival Eucharist
Festival Evensong


Sunday 29th March 2020
The Fifth Sunday of Lent
Passiontide begins

Eucharist
Evensong


Wednesday 25th March 2020
The Annunciation of our Lord to the Blessed Virgin Mary

Festival Eucharist


Sunday 22 March 2020
Mothering Sunday / The Fourth Sunday of Lent

A family service for Mothering Sunday
Evensong